About the SFC

School Facilities Commission Links and Pages

Commission Meetings & Materials

SFC Documents

Vision

To provide collaborative support and leadership to build and maintain Wyoming's inventory of high quality school facilities which best serve the needs of Wyoming students.

Mission

To partner with Wyoming school districts to ensure the efficient, flexible, and responsible flow of funds to build and maintain cost-effective, adequate and equitable school facilities that best serve the needs of Wyoming students.

Principles

  • Customer-service orientation

  • Open and collaborative communication between the department and districts

  • An environment of respect and trust

  • Transparent processes

  • Responsible stewardship of state funds

  • Focus on solutions

  • Creating flexibility to achieve goals while complying with rules and statutes

Current Commission

Chairwoman Holly Dabb

holly.dabb@wyo.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2024

District #2: Albany, Carbon and Sweetwater counties

Area of Representation: Member at Large

Janet Anderson

andersonjsfc@gmail.com

Serves Until: 3/1/2023

District #1: Laramie, Goshen and Platte counties

Area of Representation: Building & Facility Engineering

Tom Farrens

tom.farrens@wyo.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2023

District #3: Lincoln, Sublette and Teton and Uinta counties

Area of Representation: Building Design and Specification

John "Jack" Tarter

jack.tarter@wyo.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2026

District #4; Campbell, Johnson and Sheridan counties

Area of Representation: Estimating, Bidding & Building Construction

Terry Livingston

terry.livingston@wyoboards.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2023

District #5: Big Horn, Hot Springs, Park and Washakie counties

Area of Representation: School District Administration

Joni Kachelhoffer

joni.kachelhoffer@wyoboards.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2025

District #6: Crook, Niobrara and Weston counties

Area of Representation: Member at Large (School Board experience)

Mike Gilmore

mike.gilmore@wyo.gov

Serves Until: 3/1/2023

District #7: Natrona, Fremont and Converse counties

Area of Representation: Building & Facility Engineering

Brian Schroeder (Ex Officio)

superintendent@wyo.gov

Superintendent of Public Instruction