State Building Commission

The Wyoming State Building Commission (SBC) is comprised of the state's five elected officials: the Governor, who chairs the Commission, the Secretary of State, the State Auditor, the State Treasurer, and the Superintendent of Public Instruction. The Governor also appoints four members of the Wyoming Legislature to serve on the Commission in an ex-officio capacity: two from the state senate and two from the house of representatives. The State Building Commission meets quarterly in Cheyenne, unless otherwise noted.

SBC Board Members


Mark Gordon

Secretary of State

Edward A. Buchanan

State Auditor

Kristi Racines

State Treasurer

Curt Meier

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Jillian Balow

Ex-Officio Members


Ogden Driskill


Stephan Pappas


Tom Walters


Dan Zwonitzer

Meeting Schedule & Materials

2021 Meeting Schedule & Materials

(Dates/Locations are Subject to Change)

October 13 ~ 8am

Capitol Extension Conference Center & Online

Prior Meeting Materials - 2020

(Items added as approved by the commission)

April 15

Video Conference

March 19th

Capitol Building W113

February 24

Hathaway Building, Room 127

Special Meeting - Work Group

January 13

Historic Supreme Court Room, Capitol Building

Prior Meeting Materials - 2019

(Items added as approved by the commission)

October 9 ~ Hathaway Building Room 127

July 11 - WyDOT Auditorium

May 20 - Hathaway Bld Room 127

April 10 - Hathaway Bld Room 127

January 23 - WyDOT Auditorium

Facility Use Applications

To request permission to use a state facility, complete one of the forms below and e-mail it to Cori Phelps at

If you have questions, please contact Cori at 307-777-7768.

Temporary Leased Space Event/Exhibit Permit Application

Capitol Complex Facilities Event/Exhibit Permit Application

Commission Guidelines