Special Event - Limited Seating! 

The Department is co-sponsoring another conference on school safety and security on Wednesday, October 3. Click here to review the agenda and register!

The State Construction Department was established in 2016 by Enrolled Act No. 59
of the 63rd Wyoming Legislature.

Our Mission:  To provide a diverse range of knowledge and expertise in the planning, design, construction and preservation of state facilities, community colleges, and K-12 educational facilities throughout Wyoming. 

Our Principles: Effective communication; respectful collaboration; service excellence; continued education and training; transparency.

The Director of the State Construction Department is appointed by the governor. Del McOmie is the current director. Click here for information on Del's background.

Subpages (1): GovDelivery Files